School Kills Creativity

So, this is what kills creativity?

Well in my opinion yes, this is true.

Read this Washington Post article and tell me what’s your opinion ? What do you think about inovation?
Where do you get your creativity? What is creativity for you?

And the most important question in this article : What else can you do with an empty bottle? For what else can you use it? 🙂

Read the full article here.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/national/on-innovations/the-case-against-college/2011/08/17/gIQAYy3ILJ_story.html

Thanks for reading 🙂

About upedesign
future creative solutions

2 Responses to School Kills Creativity

  1. I don’t believe that school “kills” creativity, but I do agree that it has the great ability to hinder creativity. The emphasis on rote memorization instead of analysis, being rewarded just for following directions… I understand that following instructions is important discipline-wise, but only in moderation. I haven’t started college yet, but in high school, not all of my classes suppressed creativity. Art, of course, allowed be to be as creative as I wanted. My other classes, however, were challenging classes that focused more on analysis than creativity. I guess it depends on what kind of class you’re taking and what the teaching style of your instructor is.

    • upedesign says:

      Yes, I can agree with you about that we all like to take the classes that we like the most, where we can show what we can do and how creative we are in that particular subject.
      But, the thing is that the education should evolve in higher level, where we can be able to choose the subjects we like, not as it is now, we’re having educational programs that we must learn and that’s why some students didn’t get the real satisfaction of the subject they don’t whant to learn. It’s the way of changing the educational programs where students can choose what they whant to learn. Yes, you’re totally right about what is the teaching style of the instructor 🙂